Upsilon Pi Epsilon International Honor Society for the Computing and Information Disciplines

Induction

Sunday April 28, 2024





Upsilon Pi Epsilon

Upsilon Pi Epsilon is an honorary society whose membership consists of outstanding undergraduate and graduate students in Computing and Information Disciplines. Only schools that offer a degree in a computing science-related discipline may be chartered. Likewise, prospective student members must be working toward a degree in Computing and Information Disciplines at the time they are considered for membership. Yet members are chosen not only for their scholastic achievement in a computing science program, but also for distinguishing themselves as true professionals by meeting the standards of the society.

Membership is limited to those who can effectively achieve the original goals of the society. These goals include:

- 1. The recognition of outstanding talent in the field of computing science,
- 2. The promotion of high scholarship in computing science,
- 3. The establishment and maintenance of high standards in computing science,
- 4. The representation of computing science in interdisciplinary communications, and
- 5. The encouragement of individual contributions to society through computing science.

Upsilon Pi Epsilon is the first and only, existing international honor society in the Computing and Information Disciplines. It has received endorsements from the two largest computer organizations in the world, the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) and the IEEE Computer Society (IEEE-CS).

Spring 2024

Inductees

Manika Baddam

Ram Bhagat

Arianna Carchi

Justin Durko

Sanjit Gunasekaran

Jui Hsin Lee

Emily Mendez

Roman Panchmia

Roman Raguso

Nicholas William Reyes

Jack Schmalzle

Clayton Battle

Christopher Bingham

Rowan Devereux-Smith

Alana Foreman

Sarah Horvath

Hans Li

Gianna Orofino

Katherine Perrone

Rahat Rahman

Nicolas Said

Stephen Reed Winikaitis Scott

Officers

Emma Topolovec

Ellilla Topolove

Daksh Mehta

Brandon Ciaravino

Ayberk Aykut

President

Vice-President

Tutoring Coordinator

Treasurer/Event Coordinator

special thanks to:

Professor Michael Lewis

Faculty Advisor

Lori Walling

Administrative Assistant

Dylan Ferguson

Office Assistant